ECM wins second NECA excellence award for QCLNG

  • ECM wins second NECA excellence award for QCLNG

    ECM wins second NECA excellence award for QCLNG

    Read the full article here

    Leading industrial contractor ECM has won the National Electrical and Communications Association (NECA) award for best Industrial Large Project (Queensland) for the second year running.

    ECM CEO Simon Higgins said the award for the company’s work on the Queensland Curtis LNG (QCLNG) Upstream Works Project affirmed its position as one of Australia’s leading electrical contractors.

    “We’re excited to be recognised two years running for QCLNG upstream project, and even more pleasing is the fact we delivered more than 1,300,000 man-hours with a zero TRIFR across the Northern and Central Surat regions,” Mr Higgins said.

    “The safety of our people is the most important element of our business, so to deliver the 17 field compressor stations and 4 central processing plants safely and within budget is a great endorsement of our field supervision and delivery teams and their commitment to our Journey to Zero Harm.”

    “This award backs up last year’s national award for excellence and demonstrates ECM’s ability to provide consistent, high quality construction and maintenance services in a demanding market,” he said.

    Mr Higgins also recognised ECM’s strong relationship with Leighton Contractors as a key factor to the ongoing success on the QCLNG works.

    ECM has more than 1,200 skilled resources operating on major LNG projects across Australia including QCLNG, APLNG at Curtis Island, Wheatstone, and Gorgon on Barrow Island.  The company also has a significant program of works on the Roy Hill iron ore project in the Pilbara.

    Founded in 1986, ECM employs more than 1,200 people and has offices in Western Australia, Queensland and South Australia.  Privately owned, the company provides construction and maintenance services to the mining, oil and gas, infrastructure and power generation sectors.

    Leave a comment

    Required fields are marked *